Department of

Computational Biological Chemistry

Long-term cooperation partners

Hosted short term missions

Dr. Carlos BernardesUniversity of Lisbon (Portugal)October 2013
Dr. Alain DequidtUniversity of Clermont-Ferrand (France)October-November 2013
Dr. Volker LeschUniversity of Münster (Germany)April-June 2014
Fiona KearnsUniversity of South Florida (US)May-August 2014
May-July 2016
July-August 2017
September-December 2019
Borja DocampoUniversity of Santiago de Compostela (Spain)October-December 2014
Jan KoniecznyUniversity of Wroclaw (Poland)July-August 2015
Meeri LembinenUniversity of Tartu (Estonia)July 2016
Benjamin Golub University of Rostock (Germany)July-October 2016
Phillip HudsonUniversity of South Florida (US)October-December 2016
January-February 2020
Adam TaouilUniversity of South Florida (US)May-June 2017
Sophie FinniganImperial College London (UK)May-June 2019
Roxanne BerthinSorbonne University of Paris (FR)December 2019
Eduard MockUniversity of Rostock (Germany)October 2021-February 2022
Åsmund KaupangUniversity of Oslo (Norway)February 2022-July 2022

Research networks

  • Cluster of excellence: RESOLV

    CoordinatorProf. M. Havenith-Newen (University of Bochum)
    Funding period11/2012 ongoing
    Our rolePart of the International Faculty of Solvation Science
    International Faculty of the Cluster of Excellence RESOLV
  • Molecular dynamics package CHARMM

    CoordinatorProf M. Karplus (Harvard University)
    Our roleProgram development
  • European Society on Ionic Matter

    Board of directorsProf. Luis M. Varela (University de Santiago de Compostela)
    Prof. Oscar Cabeza (University of La Coruna)
    Prof. Mireille Turmine (Sorbonne University of Paris)
    Prof. A. Taubert (University of Potsdam)
    Prof. C. Schröder (University of Vienna)
  • COST CM1206: "Exchange on ionic liquids"

    Grant holderProf. R. Fehrmann (University of Copenhagen)
    Funding period05/2013 - 05/2017
    Our rolemember of the managing committee, workgroup leader
    Short term missionsDr. Alain Dequidt, University of Clermont-Ferrand (France)
    Volker Lesch, MSc, University of Münster (Germany)
    Borja Docampo, MSc, University of Santiago de Compostela (Spain)
    Meeri Lembinen, MSc, University of Tartu (Estonia)
    Benjamin Golub, MSc, University of Rostock (Germany)
    EXIL - Exchange on Ionic Liquids - COST CM1206

Imprint: (as stipulated by austrian law, MedienG 2005): S. Boresch / C. Schroder,
Institut für Computergestützte Biologische Chemie, Währinger Strasse 17, 1090 Wien, Austria